Mother's Helper

Mother’s Helper

Mother’s Helper

Back to All Jobs

Job Description

Nanny / Childcare - Part-time

We are looking for help this summer in caring for our 3 children while Mom and Dad are working! Our kids are ages 6.5, 8.5, and 11. (boy, girl, boy). Dad works from home full-time, and Mom’s schedule is different week to week…so we need someone who is flexible. 

This is kind of an ‘on call’ need for our family, although we do know our needs for the month of June so far.  There will be some weeks where we could need someone 20+ hours and others that we may not need anyone at all. Typically, hours would be 8:30am- 2:30pm two or three days a week.

Ideally, we’d prefer someone who can drive (with a vehicle that can transport our 3 kids safely) as we may need help getting our kids to swimming lessons and sports camps in the Byron Center area, and possibly taking them to the park or library. We also could use help with general upkeep of our house during the day (nothing heavy, but things like making lunch for the kids and helping supervise their chores like loading dishwasher, etc)

We live in Dorr…about 10 minutes south of Byron Center (right off of Byron Center Avenue/18th),and we have an energetic chocolate lab who would love to go on walks or play during the day. 

If you are a teacher or college-student looking for extra summer work, we’d love to talk and see if we can work around your availability to meet our needs.  

$10 per hour plus $.56 mileage for any trips with our kids